World T20 2024 Schedule


The cricketing world is abuzz with excitement as the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024 approaches. This historic event marks the first time the tournament will be co-hosted by the United States and the West Indies, featuring an expanded roster of 20 teams, making it the largest T20 World Cup in history. Here, we’ll dive into the details of the schedule, key matches, and what fans can expect. You can also check the complete ICC T20 World Cup 2024 schedule from official sources.

ICC T20 World Cup 2024 Overview

The ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024 will take place from June 1 to June 29, 2024. Matches will be held across diverse venues in the USA and the Caribbean, marking a significant milestone in cricket’s global expansion.

ICC T20 World Cup 2024 Schedule

The tournament kicks off with a match between the USA and Canada on June 1 at Grand Prairie Stadium in Texas. The group stage will continue until June 18, followed by the Super Eight stage from June 19 to June 24. The semi-finals are scheduled for June 26 and 27, with the grand finale set for June 29 at the iconic Kensington Oval in Barbados.

Here’s a snapshot of the group stage fixtures:

Group A:

  • India, Pakistan, Ireland, Canada, USA

Group B:

  • England, Australia, Namibia, Scotland, Oman

Group C:

  • New Zealand, West Indies, Afghanistan, Uganda, Papua New Guinea

Group D:

  • South Africa, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Netherlands, Nepal

ICC T20 World Cup 2024 First Match

The opening match of the tournament will see the host nation USA take on Canada on June 1 at Grand Prairie Stadium, Texas. This match is highly anticipated as it marks the debut of the USA as a host for a major ICC event.

ICC T20 World Cup 2024 Pak vs India Match

One of the most awaited fixtures of any cricket tournament, the clash between arch-rivals India and Pakistan, is scheduled for June 9 at Nassau County International Cricket Stadium in New York. This match is expected to draw massive global viewership and be a highlight of the group stage.

Key Venues

United States:

  • Grand Prairie Stadium (Texas)
  • Central Broward Park (Florida)
  • Nassau County International Cricket Stadium (New York)

West Indies:

  • Sir Vivian Richards Stadium (Antigua and Barbuda)
  • Kensington Oval (Barbados)
  • Guyana National Stadium (Guyana)
  • Daren Sammy National Cricket Stadium (Saint Lucia)
  • Arnos Vale Playing Field (St. Vincent and the Grenadines)
  • Brian Lara Cricket Academy (Trinidad and Tobago)

Detailed Schedule Information

For fans looking to follow their favorite teams, detailed schedules are available, listing match dates and venues for each participating country:


Comments are closed.